The Art of Compatibility

I said I would keep this about “art” and “small”. Microchips are small, internet program exchanges even smaller. Or, bigger-the scope of the above is so monumental to even try to give any of the above a physical size description is absolutely pointless.

IE9 is not compatible with my system, and I spent a rather frustrating evening resurrecting it and myself from a non-Internet situation rendered by installing IE9. I am back on 8, and , thank you, everything works. So, Art In Small Places will rely upon that.

As I am starting all of this up, I would like to invite one and all to visit my ArtId website and all of my previousĀ listings on Google, Bling and Yahoo. Just type in Daryl-Ann Hurst, and that will link you to the Gulf of Maine Council archives, the New England Antiques Journal Archives, and some show information.

The next post will include some observations, conversations, etc. in my wanderings over the course of the last week. I visited the southern-most section of the Lake Winnipesaukee region last week-end, and I had a short chat with an antique store owner on the fringe of Alton. Today was spent in Portland, and though I only conversed with one gallery owner who seemed positive about their potential, the empty store fronts in the “arts” section of town did not tell a similar story.

So, consider this a further introduction to the direction that I am hoping to take this. I also plan to continue to include photos with posts.

 

 

About artinsmallplaces

I am Daryl-Ann Hurst, (also using Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst), an artist and writer, who is also interested in antiques, travel and the outdoors. I am hoping to use this blog to meld all of the interests. I was born and raised in California, have a BA in art, have been published in the New England Antiques Journal and have photography on the Gulf of Maine's website. I have shown paintings and prints nationally since 1978.

Posted on 07/30/2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

