with any luck, no gesso this week-end

Too funny. I think I found last Saturday’s post as funny as anyone who read it.

Other than the panels for the KAA auction, I think I am done with gesso for a bit. Maybe another coat tomorrow on those.

So, gesso and I are going to be vacationing away from one another. Saturday’s post, and tomorrow’s too, should be all about art, either made or seen. Yay!

Malynda wants the new stuff too, so I will be up to my elbows in  paint, and I have so much working, those posts should be fun.

Till then.

 

About artinsmallplaces

I am Daryl-Ann Hurst, (also using Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst), an artist and writer, who is also interested in antiques, travel and the outdoors. I am hoping to use this blog to meld all of the interests. I was born and raised in California, have a BA in art, have been published in the New England Antiques Journal and have photography on the Gulf of Maine's website. I have shown paintings and prints nationally since 1978.

Posted on 03/15/2012, in art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Try not to get Gesso/Paint on the computer 😉 Though I know where you can get it fixed!

    -Mxx

Leave a Reply

