better links to pass on

http://artstamworth.org/2012/04/another-compass-for-another-mountain-exhibit-and-artists-reception/

and this has been reworked

http://gatehousegallery.com/art/index.html

 

I have an incredibly nasty cold which I am trying to convince my body doesn’t exist. I missed the last two days of work, and that isn’t good, either.

So, here is the upcoming schedule:

4/13-opening reception for Lennie Mulvaney at UNH, and a musical event at KAA. If I am up to all that!

4/14-opening reception for moi at the Gatehouse Gallery. There is also the opening reception at the Newmarket Creativity Center        for the Abstract Art Show. I am missing the opening, though I have three pieces there as well. I will drop by Sat. AM to take pictures.

4/29-new KAA all members show drop-off.

4/30-hang Malynda’s show at the Stone Church. More on that next week.

5/1-hang and open the show at the Rochester Library called “’16’-recent work by Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst”.

5/4- Art Around Town, Portsmouth. With any luck…but I won’t know anything definite until the middle of next week.

5/5-Rochester Art Stroll.

5/6-opening reception for KAA show.

So, plenty of artinsmallplaces material.

About artinsmallplaces

I am Daryl-Ann Hurst, (also using Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst), an artist and writer, who is also interested in antiques, travel and the outdoors. I am hoping to use this blog to meld all of the interests. I was born and raised in California, have a BA in art, have been published in the New England Antiques Journal and have photography on the Gulf of Maine's website. I have shown paintings and prints nationally since 1978.

Posted on 04/12/2012, in art, galleries, Kittery, NH, opening reception, Portsmouth and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

