Winding down. To start winding up.

I have everything I need to get Taryn/Taylor’s press together except the common thread to write the release. The work is similar enough, but the statements are miles apart. And, I would really like to honor that as opposed to going into my little curator mode-I only am allowed that when I hang and present.So, I am hoping that soaking up some sun in the next few days will dislodge that set of brain cells.

Otherwise, I put in the question to the Rochester Library as to when that show will need to be pulled, and it looks like I will re-hang the Stone Church with no interference.

I have a few pieces to finish for the Newmarket Creative Center (dates conflict), then a few more for KAA (they need to be B&W), and then Nikki’s Dream (just because it’s a solo, and needs to be as good as it can be). Otherwise, I am in good shape 🙂  (This actually sounds worse than it is.) The point is-this is all between now and June 9th. I have also started some mono-relief prints for Nikki’s Dream, though none are exciting me.

So, an easy week-end, really. Pick-up at NCC, Saturday AM, and Malynda’s opening at the Stone Church on Sunday, 5-7.

I’ll try to post new images tomorrow!

About artinsmallplaces

I am Daryl-Ann Hurst, (also using Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst), an artist and writer, who is also interested in antiques, travel and the outdoors. I am hoping to use this blog to meld all of the interests. I was born and raised in California, have a BA in art, have been published in the New England Antiques Journal and have photography on the Gulf of Maine's website. I have shown paintings and prints nationally since 1978.

Posted on 05/17/2012, in art and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

