the board is clear

I have encountered huge obstacles in  the last month to maintain many of my normal activities. Thanks to an exceptionally warm summer (cause=global warming), we, in New England, are also experiencing a flea epidemic. Sound strange? Then, you weren’t in Petco last week-end looking for carpet and upholstery spray. My indoor cat contracted a severe enough case that within a matter of days, she not only infested the entire apartment, but also become dangerously anemic. She was not only miserable with their presence, but they also carry a bacteria that can attack the red cells called Microplasma. Transfusions, daily kitty meds, vacuuming, etc. have been obsessions. And, on a brighter side, I did have some overtime at my day job and some exhibits, as well.

But, I am back, to not only work this but all my blogs. My show schedule is back to a not frenetic pace, and the election is going to become a huge focus of my time. And, I am sure that will also influence my art-ya think.

Please feel free to post links here. I will transfer them to my Facebook, and retweet them.

Again, we have got to stick together and not let the Romney-Ryan ticket take the presidencial/vice presidencial slots in our government.

About artinsmallplaces

I am Daryl-Ann Hurst, (also using Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst), an artist and writer, who is also interested in antiques, travel and the outdoors. I am hoping to use this blog to meld all of the interests. I was born and raised in California, have a BA in art, have been published in the New England Antiques Journal and have photography on the Gulf of Maine's website. I have shown paintings and prints nationally since 1978.

Posted on 08/29/2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

