The season begins

I have to say, it was a nice break. I dropped off three fairly new pieces including “Artificial Butterfly” to KAA for their “Waste Not, Want Not” all-member show. Next Saturday, the show opens. In two weeks, my first solo of the year opens at the Kittery Estates. That show will be comprised of the canvases from last year.

Otherwise, a business day. I am quite upset with WIX, and the bogus $24.99 charge I paid for a domain name that they won’t even attach to my website unless I spend an additional $50+ to make it premium. The domain name will move as soon as I am allowed to move it. And, WIX. We’ll see. It has not been the easiest program to work. Even today, I tried to add pages. The pages are there, but I was unable to post the images I wanted to on them. Really frustrating!
I am now playing on tumblr.com too.

Yesterday, one of the pieces I worked on was one that had gotten wet, and I thought I was going to have to toss it.

This piece is beginning to tap my native heritage for inspiration.

This piece is beginning to tap my native heritage for inspiration.


Remember not to give up on something just because it gets unsightly pink spots!

About artinsmallplaces

I am Daryl-Ann Hurst, (also using Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst), an artist and writer, who is also interested in antiques, travel and the outdoors. I am hoping to use this blog to meld all of the interests. I was born and raised in California, have a BA in art, have been published in the New England Antiques Journal and have photography on the Gulf of Maine's website. I have shown paintings and prints nationally since 1978.

Posted on 01/20/2013, in art, Kittery, Maine, opening reception and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

