Serendipity

The Find that I have no clue what I will do with!!

The Find that I have no clue what I will do with!!

I am non-religious, but spiritual, and I do believe that when you ask, certain needs are answered. I am reading the “Hunger Games”. and these are the kinds of  answers I get. And, when I least expect them.

I have no idea what I will do with this but I watched the bench decay. Today, as I was taking out my trash, I realized that it had been hit by a fallen limb from the tree it sat under. Other yard waste was also present. The bench was flattened.

I uncovered it, dragged it to the deck, cleaned and sanded it down. As a mixed-media, found object painter,  it is a gem.

Last week, for the same reason (looking for materials),  I picked up wood from some body else’s trash. I now have a tabletop.

Serendipity.

About artinsmallplaces

I am Daryl-Ann Hurst, (also using Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst), an artist and writer, who is also interested in antiques, travel and the outdoors. I am hoping to use this blog to meld all of the interests. I was born and raised in California, have a BA in art, have been published in the New England Antiques Journal and have photography on the Gulf of Maine's website. I have shown paintings and prints nationally since 1978.

Posted on 07/04/2013, in collage, mixed media and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

