In lieu of successful framing

All is not lost when I have an additional few hours to make things work!

Since I have joined the piece-a-day challenge, I actually feel an obligation to fulfill that. And, I am.

I like these 3 little collages. Again, I am reworking mediums “from old” into some new work. Not museum quality, but gettin’ there!

"What Remains", (c) Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst, mm, 6" x 6"

“What Remains”, (c) Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst, mm, 6″ x 6″

"Cyembra", (c) Dcaryl-Ann Dartt Hurst, 2015, mm. 6":x 6"

“Cyembra”, (c) Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst, 2015, mm. 6″:x 6″

"Crazy Dreams", (c) Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst, 2015. mm, 6" x 6"

“Crazy Dreams”, (c) Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst, 2015. mm, 6″ x 6″

So, the frustrations of framing today at least manifested itself in some pleasantly fun collage work. And, I do feel mildly accomplished for the day.

I also started by creating texture, a larger canvas (18″ x 24″), but I will not have a chance to start adding paint to it til later in the week.

About artinsmallplaces

I am Daryl-Ann Hurst, (also using Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst), an artist and writer, who is also interested in antiques, travel and the outdoors. I am hoping to use this blog to meld all of the interests. I was born and raised in California, have a BA in art, have been published in the New England Antiques Journal and have photography on the Gulf of Maine's website. I have shown paintings and prints nationally since 1978.

Posted on 01/10/2015, in art, collage and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

