Largest show of mine to date: Gafney Library, Sanbornville, NH

I was given an opportunity to show as many as 60 pieces this month. I showed up with 49, and based on the images the curator sent me, that seems to have worked really well.

Since I also coordinate the shows for the Berwick Art Association, I needed to dash before the show was completely hung.

Here are some of the images that Peter sent down:

the main wall at Gafney including "Truant's Holiday"

the main wall at Gafney including “Truant’s Holiday”

"Catch the Sun" at Gafney

“Catch the Sun” at Gafney

This is a great show, and demonstrates much of what I explored artistically last year.

The opening reception is from 10-12, February 21st. Hope to see you all!

About artinsmallplaces

I am Daryl-Ann Hurst, (also using Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst), an artist and writer, who is also interested in antiques, travel and the outdoors. I am hoping to use this blog to meld all of the interests. I was born and raised in California, have a BA in art, have been published in the New England Antiques Journal and have photography on the Gulf of Maine's website. I have shown paintings and prints nationally since 1978.

Posted on 02/03/2015, in art, New hampshire and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Jean Coughlin

    What a great opportunity to see so much of your work in one place!

Leave a Reply

