snowstorms and other excuses

I wanted to document Neptune, except Nemo from two years ago seemed more exciting. So, been there…

My only excuse for not writing is the number of shows I am preparing for has kept me at the easel, and that’s not a bad excuse, but there is much to catch up on.

The Gallery at 100 Market was a huge focus of the week. Since all of my big recent work is in Sanbornville, I spent most of last weekend and the early part of the week finishing, shooting, and getting the submission ready for that deadline.

She took two pieces, no question.

"Mixed Precip and Hot Chocolate", (c)Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst, 2015,mixed media on paper.

“Mixed Precip and Hot Chocolate”, (c)Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst, 2015,mixed media on paper.

And…

"Fading Memories of Drama". (c)Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst, 2015, mixed media on paper.

“Fading Memories of Drama”. (c)Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst, 2015, mixed media on paper.

We had a major conversation about the newest work because it’s large, and as much as she wanted it, she needed to really look at space. Ah, the fine art of curation, and since I show at 100 Market regularly, and I want to show the Meez portraits together…we came to a mutual agreement that these would work for this show, and the rest can wait.

I am hoping at some point to get a featured slot there, because this is a great alternative space.

About artinsmallplaces

I am Daryl-Ann Hurst, (also using Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst), an artist and writer, who is also interested in antiques, travel and the outdoors. I am hoping to use this blog to meld all of the interests. I was born and raised in California, have a BA in art, have been published in the New England Antiques Journal and have photography on the Gulf of Maine's website. I have shown paintings and prints nationally since 1978.

Posted on 02/16/2015, in art, New hampshire, Portsmouth and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

