Openings… and openings… and…openings

I never thought I’d have 4 opening receptions in one week. All group shows. And, one in Norway. But, I’m impressed still.

Tuesday night, the show that I coordinate for the Berwick Art Association opened at the Berwick Public Library, Berwick, Maine. The  show is 46 pieces strong, and includes 20 artists from around the region including: Beth Wittenberg, Christine Kfoury, Anne Vaughan, Bob Farrell, Jean Coughlin, Erika Carty, Rita Fuller, Christy Bruna, Michael Bramlett, Laura Tuininga, Gloria Houlne, Eric Pomorski, Roseann Meserve, Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst, Jane Lissner, Lee Copp, Gene Galipeau, Tom Gillis, Ruth Bleau, Bruce Bacon.

Turn-out was light, but we had a good time! And, it is a great show. It will be up through March 27.

A number of the artists at the opening at the Berwick Library BAA show

A number of the artists at the opening at the Berwick Library BAA show

Thursday, I was part of an opening in Moss, Norway. I am not going to import Facebook or Twitter images here. It was a benefit, and I was happy to  donate a piece-and it’s cool to say I have been shown in Norway!

Friday, was crazy. I am done with openings…until next Friday.

The Gallery at 100 Market Street is an important place for me to show for a spectrum of reasons. And, this was my 5th appearance on these walls. I have two small pieces on the 4th floor that I didn’t shoot for the blog. This was not my most impressive appearance, but there are more to come.

The show was filled with gems, as usual. I will have to go back to shoot more, because what I shot last night was awful.

The BUOY in Kittery, Maine hosts an aRtPM Challenge annually where the only restriction for inclusion to this show is it has to have been created within the month of February. I included “Muzykzny” last year, even though the sides were still slightly wet. This year, a piece called “Valentine” graces their walls. She’s the faceless watercolor to the bottom left.

"Valentine" at BUOY

“Valentine” at BUOY

“Valentine” at BUOY

I saw a ton of other people’s art today.

Don’t underestimate this area!

About artinsmallplaces

I am Daryl-Ann Hurst, (also using Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst), an artist and writer, who is also interested in antiques, travel and the outdoors. I am hoping to use this blog to meld all of the interests. I was born and raised in California, have a BA in art, have been published in the New England Antiques Journal and have photography on the Gulf of Maine's website. I have shown paintings and prints nationally since 1978.

Posted on 03/14/2015, in art, Berwick, Kittery and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

