The latest BAA show at the DA Hurd Library, North Berwick, Maine

After hanging a show, I usually have time to get a few shots to post-not Thursday!! I hung right until the librarians had their coats on and they were ready to lock me in!

The BAA is presenting its 4th show that I have coordinated. It’s a small one and I hung everything that was left for me, even though two artists dropped off more than one piece. The show includes Victoria Lloyd, Christy Bruna, Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst, Beth Wittenberg, Jane Lissner, Anne Vaughan, Jean Coughlin, Bob Farrell,  Rita Mick-Fuller, Janet Ciechon, MaryAnne O’Mara, Ruth Bleau, Auralie Copp, Chris Kfoury, Michael Bramlett, Roseann Meserve.

East wall at the Hurd BAA show

East wall at the Hurd BAA show

Jean Coughlin and Bob Farrell

Jean Coughlin and Bob Farrell

Rita Mick-Fuller at the Hurd Library

Rita Mick-Fuller at the Hurd Library

Again, a really amazing array of work that is being created by some very talented people in this area! I am really proud to be able  to coordinate these shows!

And, more to come-I think I have gotten us a great opportunity for October!! More to come on that!!

About artinsmallplaces

I am Daryl-Ann Hurst, (also using Daryl-Ann Dartt Hurst), an artist and writer, who is also interested in antiques, travel and the outdoors. I am hoping to use this blog to meld all of the interests. I was born and raised in California, have a BA in art, have been published in the New England Antiques Journal and have photography on the Gulf of Maine's website. I have shown paintings and prints nationally since 1978.

Posted on 04/04/2015, in art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

